February 1st – 5th 2021
R&D Partnership Canada-Germany
in medical technology and digital health
Company Partners
The Trade Commissioner Service

The Trade Commissioner Service, part of Global Affairs Canada, helps Canadian businesses grow with confidence by connecting them with its funding and support programs, international opportunities, and its network of trade commissioners in over 160 cities worldwide.

The trade commissioners at the Embassy of Canada in Berlin and in its consulates in Munich and Düsseldorf are there to help Canadian companies and institutions expand in Germany by providing market intelligence and qualified contacts.

For German companies and institutions, the trade commissioners can assist in identifying Canadian suppliers, partners for R&D projects and support for investment projects in Canada.

http://www.tradecommissioner.gc.ca/
commerce.deutschland@international.gc.ca

The Trade Commissioner Service
National Research Council

The National Research Council of Canada Industrial Research Assistance Program (NRC IRAP) is Canada's leading innovation assistance program for small and medium-sized businesses. It provides advice, connections and funding to help innovative Canadian businesses increase their innovation capacity and take their ideas to market. Through a broad range of international activities, NRC IRAP provides direct support to businesses with international interests, connecting companies with the funding, advisory, export, and innovation services they need to access new markets and global value chains.

https://nrc.canada.ca/en/support-technology-innovation

National Research Council
Government of Ontario

The Ontario Trade and Investment Office in Munich is part of the Government of Ontario’s Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade and is responsible for assisting Ontario companies in Germany and Austria as well as working with German and Austrian companies looking at setting up in Ontario. As one of the 14 Ontario offices worldwide, we work closely with the Trade Commissioner Service on export promotion and investment attraction.

Contact:
Mr. Chris Begley
Consul (Economic Affairs – Ontario)
Email: chris.begley@international.gc.ca
Ontario Trade and Investment Office
c/o Consulate of Canada
Tal 29
80331 Munich
https://www.investinontario.com/

Government of Ontario
Berlin Partner for Business and Technology

Berlin stands for movement and change, for growth and new opportunities! The German capital region Berlin-Brandenburg is one of the world's leading locations for the healthcare industry, healthcare, and the life sciences and home to over 600 Biotech, Medtech, Pharma and Digital Health companies. Leading global companies, renowned scientists, first-class hospitals, innovative start-ups, and specialists from all over the world work together each day to deliver the very best goods and services for the regional and global healthcare markets.

www.berlin-partner.de/en/sectors-clusters/healthcare-industries

Contact:
Petra Schmauß
Division Manager
Email: petra.schmauss@berlin-partner.de
Berlin Partner for Business and Technology GmbH
Fasanenstr. 85
10623 Berlin

Berlin Partner for Business and Technology
BioRN Cluster

BioRN is the science and industry cluster of the Rhine-Main-Neckar region around Heidelberg, one of Germany’s strongest biotech hubs. It is a non-profit network fostering health innovations and serving its members by creating a rich translational ecosystem as well as promoting, representing and connecting the regional innovation stakeholders.

Contact:
Dr. Friedemann Loos
Innovation Manager
Email: fl@biorn.org
BioRN Cluster Management GmbH
Im Neuenheimer Feld 582
69120 Heidelberg
https://www.biorn.org/

BioRN Cluster
Life Science Factory

Initiated by Sartorius, the Life Science Factory is a start-up incubator aiming to promote scientific progress and to strengthen the research and development of innovative technologies in the life science sector with a clear application focus. The Life Science Factory currently offers co-working space, multi-use event space and a prototyping workshop. Regular events, mentoring and workshops are an integral part of the Life Science Factory's offering. From the end of 2021, the Life Science Factory will offer to its life science start-ups an expanded concept with additional state-of-the-art and fully equipped laboratory space (shared lab benches).

https://lifescience-factory.com/en/

Life Science Factory
Medical Valley

The Medical Valley European Metropolitan Region Nuremberg (EMN) Association is an internationally leading healthcare management cluster. In April 2017, Medical Valley, in cooperation with the Zollhof Tech Incubator and the Health Hackers, was named one of twelve national "Digital Hubs" by the Federal Ministry of Economics – the only one that focuses exclusively on health. Since 2019 dmac – Digital Health Application Center in Bamberg has been another substantial hub in the Medical Valley ecosystem.

Contact:
Anna K. Werner
Project Management Healthcare IT
MEDICAL VALLEY EMN E.V.
Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen
anna.werner@medical-valley-emn.de www.medical-valley-emn.de/en

Medical Valley
Medizin.NRW

The Medizin.NRW cluster is the central competence platform for medicine in the North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW) region. It supports players involved in innovative medicine in NRW through 1) networking, 2) information, 3) advice and 4) location marketing in order to promote NRW as a location and to build a strong, strategic clinical research network.

Contact:
Cluster Medizin.NRW
Merowingerplatz 1 | 40225 Düsseldorf
Dr. Patrick Guidato | Clustermanager
Phone: +49 228 3821-1768
Email: patrick.guidato@dlr.de
Website: medizin.nrw

Medizin.NRW
Germany Trade & Invest (GTAI)

Germany Trade & Invest is the economic development agency of the Federal Republic of Germany. The company helps create and secure extra employment opportunities, strengthening Germany as a business location. With more than 50 offices in Germany and abroad and its network of partners throughout the world, Germany Trade & Invest supports German companies setting up in foreign markets, promotes Germany as a business location and assists foreign companies setting up in Germany.

Contact:
Germany Trade & Invest (GTAI)
Friedrichstrasse 60 | 10117 Berlin
Mr. Gabriel Flemming | Senior Manager Chemicals & Healthcare
Email: gabriel.flemming@gtai.com
Website: www.gtai.de

GTAI

1. – 5. Februar 2021
Kanadisch-Deutsche F&E-Partnerschaften
in den Bereichen Medizintechnik und digitale Gesundheit
Partner der Unternehmen
Der Trade Commissioner Service

Als Teil des kanadischen Außenministeriums unterstützt der Trade Commissioner Service kanadische Unternehmen dabei, mit Zuversicht zu wachsen, indem er ihnen internationale Möglichkeiten eröffnet und Finanzierungs- und Förderprogramme sowie ein Netzwerk von Handelsbeauftragten in über 160 Städten weltweit zur Verfügung stellt.

Die Handelsbeauftragten der Botschaft von Kanada in Berlin sowie der Konsulate in München und Düsseldorf helfen kanadischen Unternehmen und Einrichtungen bei der Ausweitung ihrer Aktivitäten in Deutschland, indem sie Marktforschungsdaten bereitstellen und qualifizierte Ansprechpartner vermitteln.

Für deutsche Unternehmen und Einrichtungen können die Handelsbeauftragten bei der Suche nach kanadischen Anbietern, Partnern für F&E-Projekte und bei der Unterstützung von Investitionsvorhaben in Kanada behilflich sein.

http://www.tradecommissioner.gc.ca/
commerce.deutschland@international.gc.ca

The Trade Commissioner Service
National Research Council

Das Industrial Research Assistance Program des National Research Council of Canada (NRC IRAP) ist Kanadas führendes Programm zur Förderung von Innovationen für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen. Es berät, hilft bei der Knüpfung von Beziehungen und bietet finanzielle Unterstützung, damit innovative kanadische Unternehmen ihre Innovationskapazität verbessern und ihre Ideen auf den Markt bringen können. Durch eine breite Palette von internationalen Aktivitäten bietet NRC IRAP direkte Unterstützung für Unternehmen mit internationalen Interessen, indem es die für den Zugang zu neuen Märkten und globalen Wertschöpfungsketten benötigten Kontakte zu Finanzierungs-, Beratungs-, Export- und Innovationsdiensten herstellt.

National Research Council
Regierung von Ontario

Das Ontario Trade and Investment Office in München gehört zum Ministerium für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, die Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen und Handel der Regierung von Ontario und ist für die Unterstützung von Unternehmen aus Ontario in Deutschland und Österreich sowie für die Zusammenarbeit mit deutschen und österreichischen Unternehmen, die sich in Ontario niederlassen möchten, zuständig. Als eines der 14 Ontario-Büros weltweit arbeiten wir eng mit dem Trade Commissioner Service bei der Förderung des Exports und der Gewinnung von Investitionen zusammen.

Ansprechpartner:
Mr. Chris Begley
Consul (Economic Affairs – Ontario)
Email: chris.begley@international.gc.ca
Ontario Trade and Investment Office
c/o Consulate of Canada
Tal 29
80331 Munich
https://www.investinontario.com/

Regierung von Ontario
Berlin Partner

Berlin steht für Bewegung und Veränderung, für Wachstum und ganz neue Möglichkeiten! Die deutsche Hauptstadtregion Berlin-Brandenburg ist international einer der führenden Standorte in der Gesundheitswirtschaft, Gesundheitsversorgung und den Life Sciences mit mehr als 600 Medizintechnik-und Biotechnologiefirmen sowie Digital Health- und Pharmaunternehmen. Weltweit führende Unternehmen, renommierte Wissenschaftler, erstklassige Krankenhäuser, innovative Start-ups und Spezialisten aus aller Welt arbeiten jeden Tag zusammen, um die besten Waren und Dienstleistungen für den regionalen und globalen Gesundheitsmarkt zu liefern.

www.berlin-partner.de/en/sectors-clusters/healthcare-industries/

Ansprechpartner:
Petra Schmauß
Bereichsleiterin
Email: petra.schmauss@berlin-partner.de
Berlin Partner für Wirtschaft und Technologie GmbH
Fasanenstr. 85
10623 Berlin

Berlin Partner
BioRN Cluster

BioRN ist der Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftscluster der Region Rhein-Main-Neckar um Heidelberg, einem der stärksten Biotech- und Life Science- Hubs Deutschlands. BioRN ist ein gemeinnütziges Netzwerk zur Förderung von Gesundheitsinnovationen und unterstützt seine Mitglieder durch ein professionelles Cluster Management, die Schaffung eines reichen translationalen Ökosystems sowie durch die Förderung, Repräsentation und Vernetzung der regionalen Innovationsakteure.

Ansprechpartner:
Dr. Friedemann Loos
Innovation Manager
Email: fl@biorn.org
BioRN Cluster Management GmbH
Im Neuenheimer Feld 582
69120 Heidelberg
https://www.biorn.org/

BioRN Cluster
Life Science Factory

Die Life Science Factory ist ein von Sartorius initiierter Startup-Inkubator mit dem Ziel, den wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt im Bereich Life Science zu fördern und die Forschung und Entwicklung innovativer Technologien mit klarem Anwendungsbezug zu stärken. Die Life Science Factory bietet derzeit Coworking-Space, eine vielseitig nutzbare Veranstaltungsfläche und eine Prototyping-Werkstatt. Regelmäßige Veranstaltungen, Mentoring und Workshops sind ein fester Bestandteil des Angebots der Life Science Factory. Ab Ende 2021 ist in der Life Science Factory ein erweitertes Konzept mit zusätzlich modernsten und voll ausgestatteten Laborflächen (shared lab benches) zu finden. Life Science Start-ups können das Community Lab inklusive state-of-the-art Equipment und vollständigem Service nutzen.

https://lifescience-factory.com

Life Science Factory
Medical Valley

Das Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg (EMN) ist ein international führendes Medizintechnik-Cluster. Im April 2017 wurde Medical Valley in Kooperation mit dem Zollhof und den Health Hackers Erlangen zu einem von zwölf nationalen „Digital Hubs“ vom Bundeswirtschaftsministerium (BMWi) ernannt, der einzige, der sich ausschließlich auf die Gesundheit konzentriert. Seit 2019 ist dmac – Digital Health Application Center in Bamberg ein weiterer essenzieller Knotenpunkt im Medical Valley Ökosystem.

Ansprechpartner:
Anna K. Werner
Project Management Healthcare IT
MEDICAL VALLEY EMN E.V.
Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen
anna.werner@medical-valley-emn.de

Medical Valley
Medizin.NRW

Das Cluster Medizin.NRW ist die zentrale Kompetenzplattform der innovativen Medizin in NRW. Wir unterstützen Sie als Akteur in diesem Themenfeld durch 1) Vernetzung, 2. Information, 3. Beratung und 4. Standortmarketing, um so den Standort NRW und Sie als Akteure nachhaltig zu stärken.

Ansprechpartner:
Cluster Medizin.NRW
Merowingerplatz 1 | 40225 Düsseldorf
Dr. Patrick Guidato | Clustermanager
Phone: +49 228 3821-1768
Email: patrick.guidato@dlr.de
Website: medizin.nrw

Medizin.NRW
Germany Trade & Invest (GTAI)

Germany Trade & Invest ist die Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Gesellschaft sichert und schafft Arbeitsplätze und stärkt damit den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland. Mit über 50 Standorten weltweit und dem Partnernetzwerk unterstützt Germany Trade & Invest deutsche Unternehmen bei ihrem Weg ins Ausland, wirbt für den Standort Deutschland und begleitet ausländische Unternehmen bei der Ansiedlung in Deutschland.

Ansprechpartner:
Germany Trade & Invest (GTAI)
Friedrichstrasse 60 | 10117 Berlin
Mr. Gabriel Flemming | Senior Manager Chemicals & Healthcare
Email: gabriel.flemming@gtai.com
Website: www.gtai.de

GTAI